Miss Miseria

Image

She slithers down into the depths of my bones

Ugly and beautiful

A pleasure I can’t avoid, yet can’t resist

She beats the unsteady wings of my heart

Lovely and terrible

Is the affection I always miss

The whisper of life so fleeting an exhalation

With a single breath drawn

I count how many I have left in my lungs

Where death’s rotting talons tear out my memories

One by one they’re gone

And all that’s left is her, so numbing so strong

She is pain, I fight to keep,

Fight to keep, fight to keep

A little longer…

Leave a Reply

